I2P Media 2010



Watch Video

First Place: Digital Proctor

Watch Video

Second Place: CoolCore Technologies

Watch Video

Third Place: Spectraphase

Watch Video

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

This is replaced by the Flash content.

Place your alternate content here and users without the Flash plugin or with Javascript turned off will see this. Content here allows you to leave out noscript tags. Include a link to bypass the detection if you wish.

2010 Competition Archives

2010 I2P UT Austin Award Winners


Selig First Place Award


Digital Proctor

Team Members

Hyunji Lim (Biomedical Engineering)
Andrew Mills (Computer Science)

Digital Proctor employs a novel internet identification technology involving keystroke biometrics to identify a student completing an online distance education assignment and deter student cheating.  Unlike existing technologies, the software is non-obtrusive, privacy-preserving, and reliable. Digital Proctor is currently involved in pilot programs with distance education programs at Midland College and the University of Incarnate World.  After conquering distance education, Digital Proctor plans to expand into the $20B online security marketplace.


Read more: 2010 I2P UT Austin Award Winners

2010 I2P UT Austin Judges

Selig Finals 

  • Pete Selig - Angel investor in bioscience and technology companies, active entrepreneur in real estate and restaurant businesses
  • Ross Garson - Partner in Matheson Keys Garsson & Kordzik PLLC
  • Aruni Gunasegaram - Operations Director, Austin Technology Incubator
  • Phong Le - Vice President of Business Development for Faradox
  • Daniel Sharp - Attorney at McKool Smith 

Read more: 2010 I2P UT Austin Judges


GAIN echnology Entrepreneurship Society
CEO Texas 3 Day Startup



Selig Fund in Entrepreneurial Studies

Roden Center of Entrepreneurship

© 2013 I2P & Chair of Free Enterprise
Thanks to all our Donors and Supporters